Tips On Chakra Healing.

| September 27, 2014 | 0 Comments

chakra-healingThe word Chakra comes from the Sanskrit word meaning wheel. There are seven of these wheel-shaped chakras in the body and they are energy centres that spin clockwise and are responsible for an even flow of energy through our systems.

There are 4 Chakras located in the upper body which are closely linked to the mind and our view of the world, while the 3 in the lower body are linked to our instincts and how we react to world.

It is said that when one or more of the chakras is blocked or out of balance that this can have an adverse effect on our well-being, giving emotional and physiological symptoms.

Here is an outline of each one of the chakras, where they are located in the body, what they are responsible for, and also some fo the symptoms you may experience when your chakras are out of sync;

Root Chakra – Colour Red

The root chakra is located at the base of our spine, in the area of our tail bone. It functions lies in allowing us to feel confident, grounded and secure in our surroundings.

When it’s out of balance we tend to feel anxious, we may also have money or financial problems or have problems related to food.

Sacral Chakra – Colour Orange

This Chakra is located in the area of the lower abdomen approximately 2 inches below the level of the navel. Its function is closely linked to our emotions and our sexuality.

When this Chakra is our of balance, we many have problems connecting and opening up in our relationships or have a tendency to be over emotional.

Solar Plexus Chakra – Colour Yellow

This Chakra is located in the area of the upper abdomen approximately 3 inches above the level of the navel. This chakra is responsible for our self confidence and self-esteem, especially in group situations.

When this chakra is out of balance we can come across as shy and withdrawn or when it’s overactive we can be seen as overbearing or egotistical.

Heart Chakra – Colour Green

This chakra is located in the middle of the chest near the heart. It’s function lies in our ability to show love and compassion to others.

When this chakra is out of balance we can find it difficult to show love or compassion to anyone.

Throat Chakra – Colour Blue

This Chakra is located in the area of the throat. It is responsible for our ability to communicate vocally.

When this chakra is out of balance we may find it hard to communicate and express ourselves through speech.

Third Eye Chakra – Colour Indigo

This Chakra is located in the area of the forehead between the eyes. This Chakra is responsible for insight and vision.

When this Chakra is out of balance we may have difficulty seeing the bigger picture, lack imagination or have difficulty making decisions.

Crown Chakra – Colour Violet

This Chakra is located at the top of the head. It represents the connection to our spirituality, wisdom and Psychic awareness.

When this chakra is out of balance we may suffer from depression, confusion or loss of faith.

Do you want to exist in an effortless, meditative flow? You can achieve this with a balanced energetic ecosystem. Take the new 3-minute test by Chakra Master Carol Tuttle to learn which of your 7 Chakra energy centers are blocked and need tuning up; To Take Your Chakra Test Click Here

There are many different forms of Chakra Healing which help to balance the chakras, but I like to use a simple technique which I picked up while taking part in a Rekki Course, and I find this works for me.

Step 1.

Sit in a comfortable chair and close your eyes. Make sure both your feet are on the floor. Visualize your feet as if they have roots like a tree. This helps to ground you so that you feel secure in your surroundings, it also helps your root chakra. Now focus on your breathing keeping it nice and steady and relaxed.

Step 2.

Visualize positive energy flowing in through the top of your head through your crown chakra. Think of this as the positive energy from the universe flowing into your body to initiate healing.

Step 3.

Now work through each of your chakras imagining them spinning clockwise rhythmically. As you do this think of their colour and function, and visualize them working perfectly for you.

Step 4.

Continue until you feel relaxed and peaceful, usually about 5-10 minutes. When you feel ready open your eyes.

I tend to feel great energy after going through this process, however if it is your first time to work with your chakras maybe try it before bedtime, just in case you feel a little tired after the process.

Again there are many ways to balance the chakras, and this is just the method I use. If you want to discover more about your chakras and chakra healing why not take this Chakra Test.


To Your Success,


Roma Catherine,


PS; If you have some Chakra Healing Tips you would like to share with us please feel free to comment below:-)

Tags: , ,

Category: Healing

About the Author ()

My name is Roma Catherine Burke, I am a Chiropractor and a blogger with a passion for sharing positive stories about the Law of Attraction and Personal Development. I live with my Family, Horses and Dogs on a small farm in the Southern Ireland.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *